Operata Collector for Chrome

Agent softphone and PC performance data collected then securely sent over the network and/or internet connection to the Operata platform.

  • Operata sends @430 Bytes of data every 30 seconds per agent, so for example 3,000 concurrent agents will use less than 50Kbps of data network.

If CCP Log Collection

If CCP log collection is enabled, then they are buffered locally and sent to Operata every 60-seconds.

Two factors impact the amount of CCP log data that is passed to Operata every minute:

  1. The configured log level - There are seven log levels, from Trace (the most data, capturing everything that happens) to Critical (the least data, only sent if there is a Critical issue)

  2. The number errors and events - The more events and errors the more CCP log data is generated to be passed to Operata.

The table below details the typical volume of data passed to Operata at each log level.

Operata Log Level

Typical CCP log data, captured per agent each minute.

TRACE – the most fine-grained information only used in rare cases where full visibility of what is happening in your application and inside the third-party libraries that you use is needed. You can expect the TRACE logging level to be very verbose.


DEBUG – less granular compared to the TRACE level. The DEBUG log level should be used for information that may be needed for diagnosing issues and troubleshooting or when running application in the test environment for the purpose of making sure everything is running correctly


INFO – the standard log level indicating that something happened, the application entered a certain state, etc. The information logged using the INFO log level should be purely informative and not looking into them on a regular basis shouldn’t result in missing any important information.


LOG - AWS recommended default level of logging


WARN – the log level that indicates that something unexpected happened in the application, a problem, or a situation that might disturb one of the processes. But that doesn’t mean that the application failed. The WARN level should be used in situations that are unexpected, but the code can continue the work.


ERROR – the log level that should be used when the application hits an issue preventing one or more functionalities from properly functioning.


CRITICAL – the log level that tells that the application encountered an event or entered a state in which one of the crucial business functionality is no longer working.


Did this answer your question?